Thursday, 28 October 2010

Filled Under:

Ballon d'Or confirms Spain's sporting dominance - Telegraph

Ballon d'Or confirms Spain's sporting dominance - Telegraph: "European Championships: Spain is the current European Champion and will remain so until the next tournament in 2012. They defeated Germany 1-0 in the final becoming only the second nation since France in 1984 to win all group stage fixtures and win the European Championships. Spain is the first team to win the tournament undefeated since Germany in 1996.
World Cup: Spain won their first world title this summer after defeating third-time finalists the Netherlands 1-0 after extra time.
Uefa Europa League: Atletico Madrid defeated Fulham in May 2010 to become Europa League champions."


Post a Comment


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...